top of page

Your new Torridon and Kinlochewe Community Council Members

We are very pleased to announce that, as a result of the recent interim election, the following new and existing members will now comprise our Community Council. This is with effect from 12 noon tomorrow, 10 September 2020:

Alpin Stewart - Torridon

Caroline Hamilton – Diabaig

Christine Davies – Diabaig

Colin Stevenson - Kinlochewe

Helen Callow - Torridon

Mat Webster – Torridon

Steve Schnabel – Inveralligin

Tom Forrest - Kinlochewe

Sadly, this means we have to say goodbye to Anne Macrae and Tom Mallows, both of whom have moved out of the area. We would like to thank Anne very much indeed for her many years of dedicated service, and also thank Tom for his (all too brief) contribution which has been greatly appreciated.

The first meeting of our newly constituted Community Council will be held on Wednesday, 23 September. Members of the public are warmly invited to attend and details will be posted on the website nearer the time. If anyone has any item they would like see included on the agenda, please contact .

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page